Flipped Classroom

I’m sure a few of you have seen this already but I just think it’s the coolest. I also find this particularly funny because my last practicum was in a traditional learning center and it’s totally different and totally the same all at once. For example kids sit in their desks that face the front, but there are moment where they go to the carpet to learn, they watch videos on the SMARTboard, they’re even learning how to use iPods/Apps to help learn. Pretty cool eh?

Flipped Classroom

Created by Knewton and Column Five Media

 

2 thoughts on “Flipped Classroom

  1. Oh yeah, I forgot about this. Hmm, I should try this with my Science 7 class. You don’t even have to create your own videos if you can find some good ones online. The only down side: you can’t stop your lecture to check for student understanding if you’re a video.

  2. I would argue that a Flipped Class is not the silver bullet for education. It works in some settings to help increase motivation and achievement, but I would not default to a flipped class in every single situation.

Leave a Reply

