ArtSonia

A colleague of mine passed this website on when I was teaching Grade 4 last year. I always had a million ideas of what to do for Art but I never really focused them or knew how to make them possible for 9/10 year olds. This nifty little website is art projects designed by teachers, run through their classes and then some even post the finished projects online for you to see. I found it so helpful in finding what I needed.
I will advocate for the amazing art museum the have on there. It is fairly easy to search for each level of student you are looking for and even a possible theme. Only downside is that you need to have a free account to access the lesson plans. On the bright side, not very many pesky emails (I’ve been a member for a year and I’ve only gotten 1 or 2). This comes with high recommendations from me (and a few past co-workers)!

Check out ArtSonia!

3 thoughts on “ArtSonia

  1. Does your website have a contact page? I’m having trouble locating it but, I’d like to send you an e-mail.

    I’ve got some ideas for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great website and I look forward to seeing it improve over time.

  2. Its like you read my mind! You appear to know so much about this, like you wrote the book in it or something.
    I think that you can do with a few pics to drive the message home a bit, but other than that, this
    is wonderful blog. An excellent read. I will certainly be back.

Leave a Reply

